Slough General Election Timetable 2005 ExpensesExitMenu
16 March 2005  •  Contact

  Event   Date

Day
     
  Dissolution of Parliament   Monday, 11 April

0
    Tuesday, 12 April

1
    Wednesday, 13 April

2
  Notice of a General Election   Thursday, 14 April

3
  First day to submit Nominations      Friday, 15 April

4
    Monday, 18 April

5
  Deadlines for:
        Nominations
        Election Agents
        Changes to Postal & Proxy votes
  Tuesday, 19 April    16:00  

6
    Wednesday, 20 April

7
    Thursday, 21 April

8
    Friday, 22 April

9
    Monday, 25 April

10
  Deadline for new Postal & Proxy votes   Tuesday, 26 April   17:00

11
    Wednesday, 27 April

12
    Thursday, 28 April

13
    Friday, 29 April

14
  Bank Holiday   Monday, 2 May

---- 
  Deadline for counting and polling agents   Tuesday, 3 May

15
    Wednesday 4 May

16
  Election Day   07:00 - 22:00 hours   Thursday 5 May 2005

17
  Deadline for election expenses
  (assuming the Result is declared after midnight).
  This is 5 ordinary weeks including weekends and holidays.
  Thursday, 9 June

53
  
      Parliamentary timetable
      Information about Postal Voting Applications